The Public Finance Innovation Awards feature 19 awards including a Grand Prix overall winner.

The awards are divided into two sections, 17 categories for public sector organisations and individuals. These are FREE to enter and organisations may enter more than one category. One additional category ‘Solutions Partner’, is for those commercial organisations whose services and solutions support public sector organisations across public finance and governance. This carries a fee (£195 + VAT for the standard rate).

The entry process for 2018 has now closed and the shortlist will be announced on 25th January 2018


1. Finance Team of the Year - Local Services

2. Finance Team of the Year - Health

3. Finance Team of the Year - National Bodies

4. Public Finance Leader of the Year [NEW FOR 2018]

5. Achievement in Financial Reporting & Accountability

6. Alternative Service Delivery Model of the Year

7. Outstanding Procurement Initiative

8. Finance Training and Development Initiative

9. Good Governance Award

10. Innovation in Internal Audit

11. Innovation in Treasury and Asset Management

12. Innovation in Risk Management [NEW FOR 2018]

13. Community Engagement Project of the Year [NEW FOR 2018]

14. Digital Finance Project of the Year

15. Solutions Partner

It's your turn in the spotlight