2018 Judges

These awards will be a great opportunity to celebrate the people, the products, and the services that represent the very best in public financial management and governance excellence.

The sector has shown remarkable resolve and fierce determination, despite years of funding uncertainty and fiscal consolidation.

It is within the context of these challenges that we are launching the awards. This is a time to recognise the drive, creativity and commitment of those people who have been seeking solutions to these challenges. Those who offer inspiration to us all and whose work is transforming public services, delivering innovation, and safeguarding and strengthening public services across the UK.

This is an opportunity to share your successes and gain the recognition you, your team, and your business partners deserve.

We are keen to preside over a rigorous and robust judging process and we are especially looking forward to celebrating these achievements with you all during the awards dinner.

Drew Cullen_LR

Drew Cullen, Director, Public Affairs, CIPFA


Caroline Al-Beyerty, Deputy Chamberlain, City of London Corporation

Emily Andrews, Senior Researcher, Institute for Government

Richard Douglas, Consultant, Douglas Advisory

Natalie Elphicke OBE, Chief Executive and Director, The Housing & Finance Institute

Lee Hamill, Deputy Director of Finance, The University of Edinburgh

Mohamed Hans, Procurement Advisor, CIPFA

Jacqui McKinlay, Chief Executive, Centre for Public Scrutiny

Matt Miller, Finance Director - Dreadnought, BAE Systems Submarines

Jane Payling, Chief Finance Officer, CCG

Vivienne Russell, Editor, Public Finance

Janet Senior, Executive Director for Resources & Regeneration, LB Lewisham

Ian Thompson, CFO & Deputy Chief Executive, PCC for Thames Valley

John Thornton, Director, e-ssential Resources

Hardev Virdee, Chief Finance Officer, Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Chris Wobschall, Group Chief Internal Auditor, Government Internal Audit Agency

Marcine Waterman, Chief Exeuctive, Single Source Regulations Office

It's your turn in the spotlight