2018 Judges

These awards will be a great opportunity to celebrate the people, the products, and the services that represent the very best in public financial management and governance excellence.

The sector has shown remarkable resolve and fierce determination, despite years of funding uncertainty and fiscal consolidation.

It is within the context of these challenges that we are launching the awards. This is a time to recognise the drive, creativity and commitment of those people who have been seeking solutions to these challenges. Those who offer inspiration to us all and whose work is transforming public services, delivering innovation, and safeguarding and strengthening public services across the UK.

This is an opportunity to share your successes and gain the recognition you, your team, and your business partners deserve.

We are keen to preside over a rigorous and robust judging process and we are especially looking forward to celebrating these achievements with you all during the awards dinner.

Drew Cullen_LR

Drew Cullen, Director, Public Affairs, CIPFA


Emily Andrews, Senior Researcher, Institute for Government

Lee Hamill, Deputy Director of Finance, The Univeristy of Edinburgh

Matt Miller, Finance Director - Dreadnought, BAE Systems Submarines

John Thornton, Director, e-ssential Resources

Chris Wobschall, Group Chief Internal Auditor, Government Internal Audit Agency

It's your turn in the spotlight

Enter now